The Office of Compline for September 4, 2016

The 16th Sunday after Pentecost

ORISON: Now the day is over – M. Searle Wright (1918-2004)

PSALM 1 – Jason A. Anderson (b. 1976)

HYMN: Te lucis ante terminum – Scandinavian melody; adapt. and arr. Derek Curtis-Tilton (b. 1987)

NUNC DIMITTIS, 2-part setting with handbells – Peter R. Hallock (1924-2014)

ANTHEM: Nisi Dominus (Psalm 127) – Giovanni Matteo Asola (c. 1532-1609)


Jason Anderson, director • Jeffrey Ricco, reader • Thomas Adams, cantor

Anthem Quartet: Tyler Morse and Joel Bevington, altos • Layne Benofsky, tenor • Joel Matter, bass

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *